Skip to main content

Education Law: Education Law Internet Resources

Current Education Issues

National Education Association's Press Releases.

Loading ...

Recent Education Law News Reports

Education Week's Law and Courts News Reports:

Loading ...

Overview

The Law Libary and the University have an extensive collection of electronic databases that provide access to education law resources.  These resources are either limited to Illinois students and faculy or to Law students and faculty.  Still, there are many free online resources that include laws, regulations and cases.  There are also interest groups tracking the latest education cases and law.  These groups often have websites or blogs, which they list the current state of education law.  While these resources are too extensive to cover in this libguide, the guide will identify some of the major organizations and groups. 

Organizations with Education Law Resources

Free Legal Database Sources

The Majority of legal databases are limited to law students/faculty and provide access to primary sources and secondary sources.  Additionally, we will provide recommended databases for several database providers.

Educational Databases and Resources

Eduational databases include journals with articles on education law.  These databases also have journals that cover general education resources as well.  For a more complete listing of education resources, which includes primary and secondary education resources, guides, encyclopedias, and education statistical studies, check out the Social Sciences, Health & Education Library's Resources in Education or the Guide to Sources in Education.

The Law Library

Law Library's picture
Law Library
Contact:
504 E. Pennsylvania Ave.
Champaign, Illinois 61820
Reference Desk : (217) 244-0614

Disclaimer

The University of Illinois Law Library provides these Web pages as a service to our users and they are not intended to be taken as legal or non-legal advice on any subject. The legal information provided in this website is for general reference only, and should not be relied upon for legal purposes. You should always consult a lawyer to determine your legal rights.