It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Federal Employment Law: Statutes, Regulations and Decisions
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.
Agency regulations involving employment law can be found in the Code of Federal Regulations. To find specific regulations, consult the CFR's index (call number KF70.A2) or search the CFR on Westlaw or Lexis.
This CCH library includes CCHs Employment Law Daily news service, 12 newsletters/journals, CCH explanatory materials, 21 Aspen treatises, official agency manuals for the EEOC, NLRB, and the OFCCP, and comprehensive primary source materials. Specifically, the database contains over 200,000 labor and employment cases with archives back to 1937, daily updates of case law in the Most Recent Federal and State Court Decisions database, and a comprehensive collection of Labor Arbitration Awards dating back to 1986. Practice tools include a chart-based Labor Arbitrator Biographies and Awards tool.
Contains several databases of cases and agency decisions on various aspects of employment law. See tabs for disabilities law, discrimination law, occupational safety, wages & hours, and general employment rights. Some reports are available individually in print.