Guides and handbooks are short, single-volume guides that provide quick answers and references to some key primary sources. They are geared for practitioners, but are an excellent way for students to get a quick overview of a topic.
Each individual portfolio provides a description (and author background), detailed analysis on the topic, and working papers. Covers a variety of topics including: income tax accounting; income, deductions, credits and computation of tax; procedure and administration; real estate; etc.
Each individual portfolio provides a description (and author background), detailed analysis on the topic, and working papers. Covers a variety of topics including: charitable contributions; estate planning; exempt organizations/private foundations; valuation; etc.
Scope of Coverage (per VitalLaw):
The U.S. Master Tax Guide contains timely and precise explanations of federal income taxes for individuals, partnerships, corporations, estates and trusts, as well as new rules established by key court decisions and the IRS. Significant new tax developments are conveniently highlighted and concisely explained for quick reference and understanding. The Guide also includes a tax calendar, taxpayer-specific return flowcharts, lists of average itemized deductions, selected depreciation tables, tax rate tables, and checklists of income, deduction and medical expense items. For user convenience, the Guide is cross-referenced to the Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Tax Research Consultant and Practical Tax Explanations. The Guide also includes links to the Internal Revenue Code, Income Tax Regulations and other key tax law sources.
This handbook is to answer tax questions and resolve tax problems that come from everyday business and personal transactions. Prepared by Thomson Reuters editorial staff and is derived from the comprehensive federal tax service on Checkpoint, the Federal Tax Coordinator 2d.