Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law by The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law addresses the interface of psychology and law and draws from the related discipline of criminal justice. These two volumes represent an outstanding collection of entries describing a wide array of contemporary and historical psychology and law topics. With more than 400 entries, this comprehensive resource is perfect to fill the substantial gap in the holdings of academic, professional, and personal libraries on this topic. Key Themes Criminal Competencies Criminal Responsibility Death Penalty Education and Professional Development Forensic Assessment in Civil and Criminal Cases Juvenile Offenders Mental Health Law Police and Investigative Psychology Psychological and Forensic Assessment Instruments Psychology of Criminal Behavior Sentencing and Incarceration Symptoms and Disorders Relevant to Forensic Assessment Trial Processes Violence Risk Assessment The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law allows individual students, scientists, and practitioners to keep abreast of the growing knowledge base outside their individual areas of expertise, making it a must-have resource for any academic library.
Call Number: K346 .E53 2008
Health Information Portal
Contains links to dozens of health related subject guides.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health, 2008
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2001
This single-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. More than 650 articles -- 65% of those are entirely new or updated since the last edition.
Hot Topics in Health and Medicine